Skip to content ↓

West Hampstead Primary School

"Together, we achieve."

Who's Who


West Hampstead Primary has a dedicated and experienced staff who are committed to ensuring the children receive the best possible education. The staffing structure of the school is designed to ensure excellent leadership and management as well as the highest quality teaching and learning.


Gerri O’Brien, Djamila Boubatra, Kirsty Salkeld, Michael Barnes

Reception  Avon

Jenny Armson, Bernie Quirke, Faaiza Saadiqa

Reception  Lily

Daniel Woodroffe, Maxine Lee, Masuma Zeb, Weronika Denes

Year 1 Tyne

Abigail Wells, Louise Emery

Year 1 Severn

Madison Gray, Joan Lyster

Year 2 Clyde

Alex Efford, Munevver Demir, Hinna Raja

Year 2  Shannon

Hannah Bones, Neil Thompson, Meltem Alici

Year 3  Thames

Jenny Turner

Year 3  Mersey

Hannah Vinter, Pauline Bell

Year 4  Seine

Louise Kwa/Sophie Keating, Vera Shabani

Year 4 Danube

 Olivia Cooper, Michelle Hedley, Melissa Ling/Kelly Caffrey

Year 5 Ganges

Shuhena Begum

Year 5 Mississippi

Debbie O'Brien, Anita Baker, Melissa Ling/Kelly Caffrey

Year 6 Congo

Claire Dinata, Ayo Oluwasanya

Year 6 Nile

Anna Woodfield, Andreas Persson

Year 6 Amazon

Lysander Code, Tania Parsons

Tuition Tutor Greg Cooper

IT Support

James Beynon


Karl Beckford, Hayden Thomas

Art Provision Micaela Schafer
SENCO Karen Filiz
Music teachers Simon de Silva and Edward Ashby (trumpet and trombone)

Senior Leadership team

Sam Drake (Headteacher), Jim Roebuck (Deputy Head, Y5,Y6 lead) Karen Filiz (Assistant Head, SENCO and EYFS lead), Hannah Bones (Assistant Head, Y1, Y2, lead), Sophie Keating ( Assistant Head, Y3, Y4 lead), Paul Dougan (School Business Manager)

School Business and Site team 

Paul Dougan(School Business Manager), Amanda Martin (School Home Liaison Officer)Furtuna Hatipi (School Administrative Officer), John Taylor (Senior Site Officer), Jackie O’Keefe (Assistant Site Officer)

School employees with ANNUAL salaries above £100,000 

Salary range Number of employees
£100,000-£110,000 0
£110,001-£120,000 0
£120,001-£130,000 0
£130,001-£140,000 0
£140,001 and above 0